Learn HTML5 & jQuery - 3 Webinars This Week!

Jason Beres / Monday, June 18, 2012


Start building awesome HTML5 apps with our upcoming HTML5/jQuery Webinar Week

Take your development skills mobile with our HTML5/jQuery Webinar Week! Whether you are an HTML5 novice - or consider yourself a jQuery pro – we guarantee you’ll walk away with new skills for creating your best apps across any browser, platform, or device.

Register now for the level that’s right for you, and learn how to:

  • Get (or stay) on the right page with the basics of HTML5;
  • Dynamically present data from sources such as WCF, JSON, and more using the igDataSource Control; and
  • Build HTML5 apps that look and perform better than anything else on the market today!

Getting Started with HTML5 & jQuery (Beginner Level)

Tuesday, June 19 @ 2pm Eastern

Gain an understanding of the basics of HTML5 & jQuery. We will talk through the new HTML5 tags, JavaScript capabilities and CSS3 features in this latest HTML spec. In HTML5, key tags like Canvas, Video and Article will be examined, as well as JavaScript features including Web Workers, WebSockets and GeoLocation will be covered. You will learn how to incorporate the jQuery library into your application, how to handle and listen to events, and how to implement jQuery functions and how to interact with HTML elements in your pages.

Working with Data Using igDataSource (Intermediate Level)

Wednesday, June 20 @ 2pm Eastern

Learn various ways to get data to your HTML / jQuery based applications using the igDataSource control. You will also learn how to implement a CRUD (Create, Read, Update, Delete) scenario using MVC3 and Entity Framework. At the end of this webinar, you will feel very comfortable with accessing multiple data sources and binding this data to controls like the Infragistics jQuery Grid, Hierarchical Grid and Editors on a page.

Building a Real World App (Advanced Level)

Thursday, June 21 @ 2pm Eastern

Learn how to implement a customer management, order lookup & dashboard application using the HTML5 and jQuery skills demonstrated in the previous webinars. In this end to end scenario, you will learn how to connect multiple Infragistics jQuery controls together on a page using the igDataSource and the KnockoutJS MVVM library. You will also learn how to respond to events in various Infragistics controls and update multiple controls on a page, implement customer lookup, order data entry & data validation, and create a dashboard for monitoring sales person activity.

*Seats for our 11:00am US Eastern session went fast! So we created a second session at 2:00 pm Eastern/11:00 am Pacific to meet the huge demand of this webinar series. Don't miss your last chance to register now!

See below for quick reference as to when to join in your part of the world! (Can’t make it live? Register here, and a link to the recording will be sent to you after the webinar for on-demand viewing.)

2:00 PM US Eastern (New York, Montreal)
3:00 PM UYST/ART (Montevideo, Buenos Aires)
1:00 PM CDT (Chicago, Austin)
11:00 AM US Pacific (Los Angeles, San Francisco, Vancouver)
19:00 BST (London, Edinburg, Lisbon)
20:00 CEST (Berlin, Paris, Rome)
23:30 IST (Bangalore, New Delhi)


Space is limited. Reserve your spot today!