Your Privacy Matters: We use our own and third-party cookies to improve your experience on our website. By continuing to use the website we understand that you accept their use. Cookie Policy
Customer Disservice
posted

Hello my name is Larry Lehman with Winooski Computer Services in Winooski, VT.  I would like to share on this forum a troublesome phone call that I had received today.

I received a phone call from a sales agent by the name of Sarah and she had with her a manager from Infragistics. He was practically yelling at me for nearly 5 minutes about what the support policies was and how Windforms was not going to be supported the way other technologies was because there in 'high' demand. right now over Winforms.

I am a Winforms developer for non-profit agencies and thought that I would get the same respect and tech/customer support as other who have a need for any type of web development.  I found out very quickly that this was not the case.  When I ask the only question that I could about having PDF exporting capabilities on two of the components and expressed my concern for having those my response was that 'I was just preaching to the choir and that it was not going to happen anytime soon.'  When I heard that I go the impression that it was either their way or the highway.  They did not even bother to give me a resolution about this matter that I had asked for in support tickets just 2 days before (Please note that priority support is to be 1 day).

I did not realize that this was the 2017 way of customer service.  I am still in old school where the customer comes first.  My how times have changed.  I feel sorry for any Infragistics customer who is reading this.  Maybe that is why some of the posts are not exactly current because they had received similar experiences.

Offline posted

Larry,