We are deploying iPads for a school and we will be using SharePlus on them so students and teachers can access their files.
The problem we are running into is that a user that we have given read access to, can only drill down so far through the sites. After a page or so, they will no longer see the sites in the navigation that they have access to. I thought this was weird, so I decided to manually add a sites that didn't show while navigating, and it worked and could get to the files within it.
Any thoughts on the matter would be greatly appreciated! Just for kicks, I gave the user full control of the site and she still could not see the sub sites to navigate to and again, if I manually added them it worked (but what a pain)
Thank you for posting at IG forums!
Please refer to this post: Browse Directories Privilege
After you've changed that please delete and add the site again so we are sure all data is retrieved again with the new permissions settings.