Your Privacy Matters: We use our own and third-party cookies to improve your experience on our website. By continuing to use the website we understand that you accept their use. Cookie Policy
Chart with multiple series from ObservableCollection<ObservableCollection<PriceDataHistory>>
posted

I'm still new to WPF, Data Binding, Infragistics, and reallly GUI Windows Development... Sometimes I find working with the XamDataChart a little confusing for displaying complex objects, but I think it falls down to my understanding of how the XAML Binding Works with the charting package.

I have

public class PriceDataHistory ObservableCollection<Price>

Price is a custom object that looks like:

public class Price
    {
        public string Country { getset; }
        public string LocationCode { getset; }
        public DateTime Date { getset; }
        public double Price { getset; }
    }

I have many data points in the Observable collection and I would like to display them grouped by LocationCode.

So, for example If I have three different locations I would like to display 3 series on the chart.

public class PriceDataHistory ObservableCollection<Price>