Collabrating with Workspaces

Use group workspaces to collaborate with your teammates on the same prototypes and usability studies. Members can publish and replace any design in the workspace. And if a member leaves, the rest will still have access to what's in the workspace.

Watch our videos on how to create group workspaces and how to collaborate using group workspaces.

Creating a group workspace

Expand the workspaces dropdown and click the Create a group workspace option.

Type a name for your workspace.

Add members by typing their email address. If you already share workspaces with them, they'll show up on a list. You can select them from the list and they'll become a member immediately. Otherwise, they'll get an invite to join the workspace via email.

Accessing a workspace

Expand the workspaces dropdown and select the name of the workspace you want to work on. You'll see all the prototypes belonging to that workspace.

Publishing to a group workspace

Once you select a workspace, any prototypes you create and publish will belong to that workspace.

Note

You can choose any prototype and use the Copy to workspace action to make a copy of that share in a different workspace.

Managing group workspaces

Select the workspace from the workspaces dropdown and click on the gear icon.

Option Description
Edit the workspace name
Enable/disable notifications Start or stop receiving emails with workspace activity information.
Add/invite members Select members from the list to add them directly, or type an email to send an invite.
Remove members The user you remove won't be able to access the workspace or publish designs to it.
Leave the workspace You won't be able to access the workspace or publish designs to it.
Archive the workspace No members can publish to this workspace. Any member can restore the workspace.

Configuring notifications

Here's a list of the notifications you can receive when you're a member of a workspace and how to configure them.

When do I get it? How do I configure it?
You're invited to a workspace It's sent automatically.
You're added to a workspace It's sent automatically.
Someone publishes to the workspace Enable workspace notifications.
Someone replaces a share Enable workspace notifications.
Someone deletes a share Enable workspace notifications.
Someone archives the workspace Enable workspace notifications.
There are new comments on a workspace share Subscribe to notifications for the share.
There's a new participant in a workspace usability study Subscribe to notifications for the usability study.

Learn More